skip to Main Content

Leander Club Committee

The Committee is responsible for general management of the Club and its affairs, in line with these objectives and consists of the following (with effect from 1 January 2015):


President  Jeremy Randall
Chairman Ivor Lloyd
Hon. Treasurer Hugh Richardson
Hon. Secretary Chris Dalley

Ex-Officio Members

Director of Rowing & Chief Coach Mark Banks
Captain Alex Gregory MBE
General ManagerPaul Budd OBE
Chairman of the Regatta Group Ivor Lloyd
Chairman of the Sponsorship Group Peter Greenslade
Chairman of the Building Group Brian Armstrong

Elected Members

Anne Buckingham, Jezz Moore, Giles Cundell, Gill Perry, Debbie Flood, Chris Skuse, Peter Greenslade, Andy Trotman, Paul Mainds


David Latham OBE   D HM Macdonald

Vice Captains

Lou Reeve, Jack Beaumont, Nick Middleton.

The Leander Club rules include the duties and roles of the Committee members.

Meetings and AGM

The Committee shall meet as often as may be necessary and hold elections for new Members at least four times a year.

Annual General Meeting

The Club AGM takes place not earlier than the 31st May and not later than the 31st July in each calendar year.

The 2015 AGM took place in the Marquee at the Clubhouse, Henley-on-Thames, on Sunday 28 June 2015 at 11 am.

Incorporation 2016

On Sunday 22 May at 11.30 am, Members will be asked to pass resolutions at a General Meeting to to transfer the assets and undertaking of Leander Club to a newly formed private company limited by guarantee, Leander Club Limited.

The transfer is planned to take effect from 1 January, 2017, to coincide with the Club’s financial year end.

Such resolutions need to be proposed and passed in accordance with the Club’s existing Rules by a majority of two-thirds.

Back To Top